• Microfluidics News Admin

[Conference] 7th AMN, 9th ISMM, 5th APCBM, 8th ANZNMF - June 26-29, 2017

7th Advances in Microfluidics & Nanofluidics (AMN)

9th International Symposium on Microchemistry and Microsystems (ISMM)

5th Asia-Pacific Chemical and Biological Microfluidics Conferences (APCBM)

8th Australia and New Zealand Nano-Microfluidics Symposium (ANZNMF)

Date: Monday June 26 - Thursday June 29, 2017


Hobart Function Center

1 Elizabeth St, Hobart TAS 7000, Australia

Phone: +61 3 6230 8979

Host: University of Tasmania, Australia & RMIT University

Link: http://www.anznmf.com/

General Info (From link above):


Advances in Microfluidics & Nanofluidics (AMN) aims to provide a forum to promote scientific exchange and to foster closer networks and collaborative ties between leading international micro/nanofluidics researchers across various disciplines from engineering, physics, chemistry, biology, material science and biotechnology. Former meetings were held in Hong Kong (2009), Singapore (2011), Dalian, China (2012), Notre Dame, USA (2013), Taipei, Taiwan (2014), Beijing, China (2015). The scope of AMN is deliberately broad and interdisciplinary, encompassing the latest advances and the most innovative developments in micro/nanoscale science and technology. The 2017 meeting will will be focussed on New Directions in Electrokinetic Analyte Pretreatment, Manipulation and Detection Strategies for Biomicrofluidic Applications.

Advisory committee

  • Professor Hsueh-Chia Chang University of Notre Dame, USA; hchang@nd.edu

  • Professor Hywel Morgan, University of South Hampton, UK, hm@ecs.soton.ac.uk

  • Professor Leslie Yeo, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology University; leslie.yeo@rmit.edu.a


The ISMM is a series of symposia that started in Kanazawa, Japan in 2009. It is now an annual international symposium which is held in Asia and Oceania regions: Hong Kong (2010), Seoul, Korea (2011), Hsinchu, Taiwan (2012), Xiamen, China (2013), Singapore (2014), Japan (2015) and Hong Kong (2016). The 2017 symposium will focus on separation science, microfluidic technologies, nano-bio devices, biomedicine, microsensors, and micro-nano engineering.

Steering Committee

  • Professor Michael Breadmore, University of Tasmania, Australia, mcb@utas.edu.au

  • Professor Seok (sid) Chung, korea University, Korea, sidchung@korea.ac.kr

  • Professor Hideaki Hisamoto, Osaka prefecture University, Japan, hisamoto@chem.osakafu-u.ac.jp

  • Professor Qun Fang, Zejiang University, China, fangqun@zju.edu.cn

  • Professor Teruo Fujii, University of Tokyo, Japan, tfujii@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp

  • Professor Noo-Li Jeon, Seoul national University, Korea, njeon@snu.ac.kr

  • Professor Je-Kyun Park, Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology, Korea, jekyun@kaist.ac.kr

  • Professor Anderson Shum, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, ashum@hku.hk

  • Professor Prof. Chwee Teck Lim, SNU., Singapore, ctlim@nus.edu.sg

  • Professor Fan-Gang Tseng, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan, fangang@ess.nthu.edu.tw

  • Professor Manabu Tokeshi, Hokkaido University, Japan, tokeshi@eng.hokudai.ac.jp

International Advisory board

  • Professor Takehiko Kitamori, University of Tokyo, Japan, kitamori@icl.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

  • Professor Yoshinobu Baba, Nagoya University, Japan, babaymtt@apchem.nagoya-u.ac.jp

  • Professor Shoji Shuichi, Wasada University, Japan shojis@waseda.jp

  • Professor Minoru Seki, Chiba University, Japan, mseki@faculty.chiba-u.jp

  • Professor I-Ming Hsing Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong kehsing@ust.hk

  • Professor Bing-Cheng Lin, Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, China bclin@dicp.ac.cn

  • Professor TaeSong Kim, Korea Institute of Science & Technology, Korea, tskim@kist.re.kr


APCBM is a bi-annual meeting established especially for the Asian-Pacific region to attract researchers in the field of chemical micro reaction technology to contribute with their research results in the field of chemical and biological processing in micro-structured reactors or chips including investigation of micro flow patterns (continuous flow, droplets, emulsions, spray, etc.), as well as simulation, modelling and fabrication. The 1st APCBM was held in Hong Kong in 2009, with subsequent meetings in Nanjing, China (2011), Seoul, Korea (2013), and Danang, Vietnam (2015).

Advisory Committee

  • Professor Holger Loewe, Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz, Germany, loewe@uni-mainz.de

  • Professor DongPyo Kim, Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea, dpkim@postech.ac.kr

  • Prof. Volker Hessel, Eindhoven University of Technology, v.hessel@tue.nl


The ANZNMF meeting is the annual gathering of the ANZ Microfluidics community, which is an informal network of researchers working in the field in Australia and New Zealand with the aim of facilitating exchange of ideas and collaborative interactions. The network was inaugurated at the first ANZNMF meeting in Melbourne at Monash University in 2009. Successive meetings were hosted by University of New South Wales (UNSW) in Sydney (2011), the MacDiarmid Institute in Wellington (2012), University of South Australia and Flinders University in Adelaide (2013), University of Tasmania in Hobart (2014), RMIT University, Deakin University and the Melbourne Centre for Nanofabrication in Melbourne (2015) and Griffith University in Brisbane (2016).

  • Professor Amanda Ellis, Flinders University, Australia, amanda.ellis@flinders.edu.au

  • Dr amgad.rezk, RMIT University, Australia, amgad.rezk@rmit.edu.au

  • Dr Andrea Bubendorfer, Callaghan Innovation, New Zealand Andrea.Bubendorfer@callaghaninnovation.govt.nz

  • Dr Craig Priest, University of South Australia, Craig.Priest@unisa.edu.au

  • Dr David Inglis, Macquarrie University david.inglis@mq.edu.au,

  • Dr Geoff Willmott, University of Auckland, New Zealand, g.willmott@auckland.ac.nz

  • Dr Sean Langelie, Melbourne Centre for Nanofabrication, Australia langelie@gmail.com

  • Dr Majid Ebrahimi Warkiani, University of New South Wales, Australia, m.warkiani@unsw.edu.au

  • Professor Mirek Macka, University of Tasmania, Australia mirek.macka@utas.edu.au

  • Dr Muhammad Shiddiky, Griffith University, Australia, m.shiddiky@griffith.edu.au

  • Professor Nam-trung.Nguyen, Griffith University,Australia, nam-trung.nguyen@griffith.edu.au

  • Dr Rosanne Guijt, University of Tasmania, Australia, rosanne.guijt@utas.edu.au


Recent Posts

See All

© 2017 by "Microfluidics News".